Experimental Greek Musician Billy Yfantis Presents the Astronomy-Inspired Album “Planetary Fields”

Athens, Greece - Renowned Greek musician Billy Yfantis is thrilled to announce the release of his latest instrumental album, “Planetary Fields.” Drawing inspiration from the pioneering sounds of krautrock and progressive rock legends such as Tangerine Dream and Hawkwind, Yfantis delivers an audio trip through the magnetic shields that protect our planets.
“Planetary Fields” is a concept album exploring the awe-inspiring phenomenon of planetary magnetospheres. These magnetic fields are crucial for shielding planets from the relentless solar wind and cosmic radiation, playing a vital role in maintaining atmospheres and supporting life. Each track on the album delves into different aspects of these celestial guardians, offering listeners an immersive experience into the protective forces of the cosmos.

Planetary Fields Track list:
1. Ionosphere Reverie
2. Magnetic Fields
3. Magnetic Guardian
4. Solar Wind Shield
5. Aurora Veil
6. Celestial Defenders
7. Cosmic Shield
8. Shielding Skies
9. Magnetosphere Melody
10. Van Allen Zone

Listen to the new album here:
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/7fbG12hohn643Yd4ZP5VC7?si=zY_lzwUMSGurX3WdiHrGsA
YouTube Music: https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_kl0O8aHSBZ7b2-y6VSjrF7C7KJInMmiNY
Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/planetary-fields/1746837212
Bandcamp: https://billyyfantis.bandcamp.com/album/planetary-fields

In addition to “Planetary Fields,” Billy Yfantis has also made significant contributions to music through his project “Anagnosis.” “Anagnosis,” which means “reading” in Greek, seeks to musically interpret and explore ancient Greek culture through epic folk and dungeon synth sounds. Under this project, Yfantis has released two notable albums:

1. “Anagnosis – Twelve Olympians”
A musical exploration of the Greek pantheon, each track dedicated to one of the Olympian gods. Listen to the album here:
YouTubeMusic: https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_k83fMtoHXm683170b9VnbnVZ3rdr4gXAM
Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/twelve-olympians/1747223992
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/6cwcmvLewFE34l87QfChFs?si=oCnV0hF0T32UYLrsq9UIZw

2. “Anagnosis – Homer’s Iliad”
An auditory journey through the epic tales of Homer’s Iliad, capturing the essence of ancient Greek heroism and mythology. Listen to the new album here:
YouTubeMusic:  https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_nSVNFa2nZqr_AeVNwUcn8oyHR6MEbUrNQ
Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/homers-iliad/1750845866
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/3ZPBUG51Fv3GpJgQr2jGUK?si=myPmUDHxQoaNlUWMEeUgNQ

About Billy Yfantis
Vasileios (Billy) Yfantis holds two master's degrees in computing science and a Ph.D. in the field of e-government. Billy has been working on music since the late 1990s by experimenting with tape mixing and sound design. Billy is playing digital keyboards, but prefers to express his artistic dream through the electronic sounds that come from unusual machines. He has experimented with the recording of vacuum cleaners, electric blenders and other strange sounds that have resulted in musical releases. Moreover, Billy has authored books on music, business and science while from time to time he speaks about the electronic governance at scientific conferences all over Europe.
Find other music by Billy Yfantis here: https://billyyfantis.bandcamp.com

Find Books by Billy Yfantis here: https://www.amazon.com/Vasileios-Yfantis/e/B00JNNL306

Contact details:
E-mail: Byfantis@yahoo.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/billy.yfantis
Twitter: https://twitter.com/billyyfantis
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/billyyfantis

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA), glassonyonpr@gmail.com

No comments:

Post a Comment