Showing posts with label Sabaton. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sabaton. Show all posts


We Are The Catalyst Are Continuing On Their Journey To Dominate The Alternative Metal World With Their Tantalising New Single 'Delusion'.

Watch the Video Here: 

Swedish Alternative Metal band 'We Are The Catalyst' are teasing their new album 'Elevation' by releasing another amazing single 'Delusion'. Due for release on the 12th of July are most definitely set to stun the industry on the 2nd of September. The most striking elements of the track are, first and foremost, Cat Fey's immense voice that is supported by one of the thickest and heaviest guitar timbres  you will ever hear. The combination of these and the overall mixing of the track creates a hugely empowering aura with a gravitas paralleled by none. It is clearly a fitting follow up to the band's first album Monuments; released in 2014.
'Delusion' is a worthy and powerful successor to the bands previous chart success which they scored with a cover of Swedish House Mafia’s “Don’t You Worry Child” which the band released in aid of The Fostering Network.
Everything about We Are The Catalyst screams uniqueness. How many bands are so driven that their second ever show ends up being performed on the other side of the planet in Beijing China. Everything from their album production to video direction is done by the bands members themselves. The pinnacle of their combined love for music has to be that lead singer Cat and guitarist Kenny have a daughter together called Decibelle, who they raise in their hometown of Varberg, Sweden.
The bands amazing rise and critical acclaim in the last 12 months alone have seen the stunning 4 piece We Are The Catalyst complete a 10 day tour of china playing various shows and festivals, playing Bloodstock alongside bands such as Trivium, Sabaton and Within Temptation. The band also had their first UK headline tour following a support slot for Delain.Adding to their early and extremely impressive accolades they performed at Planet Rockstock as well as The Darknessand FM and Rival Sons where WATC headlined the second stage on the Saturday evening.
Elevation is available for Pre-Order / Purchase at


The track listing for “Elevation” is:
01. Delusion
02. A Million Claws
03. Our Dark World
04. Open Door
05. Without Fear
06. One More Day
07. Alive
08. Askja
09. Home
10. Never Ending Night
11. Life Equals Pain

We Are The Catalyst are:
Cat Fey (vocals)
Kenny Boufadene (guitar / vocals)
HÃ¥kan Strind (drums)
Joni Kaartinen (bass)